News archive

New members of the Board and Council of BC „Moldindconbank” S.A.


On 17 November 2016, the Executive Board of the National Bank of Moldova has appointed the members of the Management Board and the Council of BC „Moldindconbank" S.A.

The bank's Management Board consists of four members: Aureliu Cincilei (president), Victor Cibotaru (first vice president), Iurie Ursu and Svetlana Magdaliuc (vice presidents).

The bank's Council is composed of five members with extensive experience in the banking and finance sector. Mr. Giedrius Steponkus, citizen of Lithuania, was appointed President of the Council. He is former member of the Supervisory Board and Vice Chairman of the Vilnius Stock Exchange, member of Banking Stakeholder Group (European Banking Authority). The other Council members are Nicolae Dorin (president of the Association of Banks of Moldova, previously president and first vice-president of BC „Mobiasbanca” S.A.), Anna Gheorghiu (previously first vice-president of BC „Moldova-Agroindbank”  S.A., president and first vice-president of BC „Moldindconbank” S.A.), Elena Punga (former administrative director in the regional network of branches and agencies of BC „Mobiasbanca” S.A.) and Aureliu Cincilei.

The members of the Management Board and the Council of BC „Moldindconbank" S.A. were appointed as part of an early intervention regime established by the NBM, as a result of concerted activity of a group of persons who purchased and holds a qualifying holding in the bank's share capital in the amount of 63.89 percent, without the prior written permission of the NBM.

BC "Moldindconbank" S.A. operates in normal regime and provides the full range of services, including those related to operations with deposits, lending and settlement.

0 800 11111
Card customer service
(+373) 22 54-89-40